Pumpkin Bread Pudding

While in the grocery store a week ago, I had an epiphany while looking at the canned pumpkin display. I decided that Pumpkin Bread Pudding would be amazing! I bought a can of organic pumpkin & started browsing for a good recipe. I came across this recipe:

1 cup packed brown sugar
1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
1/2 teaspoon ground nutmeg
3 cups milk
1 teaspoon vanilla
1 can (15 ounces) pumpkin (not pumpkin pie mix)
3 eggs
6 cups bread cubes
1/2 cup currants
1/2 cup chopped pecans
16 pecan halves

  1. Heat oven to 350ºF. Grease bottom and side of springform pan, 10×3 inches.
  2. Mix all ingredients except bread cubes, currants and pecans in large bowl until well blended. Stir in bread cubes, currants and chopped pecans. Let mixture stand 10 minutes; spoon into springform pan. Arrange pecan halves on top of pudding.
  3. Bake 50 to 60 minutes or until knife inserted in center comes out clean. Let stand 10 minutes; remove side of pan. Serve warm with cream. Refrigerate any remaining pudding.
  4. I did not use the currants, but this recipe still turned out great!

Leave a comment

Filed under Food, Misc., My Life, North Carolina

Leave a comment